DIY cute button earrings

Hello there,

I’m back with a new tutorial! Sorry it’s been a while.

This time I’m going to show you guys how to make these cute button earrings. They are easy to make and great to give as a present or just to make for yourself.

What you’ll need:

  • Two earring hooks
  • Two cute buttons
  • Two jewellery rings
  • Two cute charms

img_5602

I made one pair with purplish buttons and little keys and one pair with pink buttons and little leaves, but you make both pairs the same way.

Step one is to take some pincers and open up the little ring in the earring hook and slide the button in. You probably won’t be able to close the rings entirely around the buttons, but this doesn’t matter as long as the buttons can’t slip out.

img_5718

Then, using the jewellery rings, you attach the charms to the hole opposite of the hole were you put the hooks.

img_5603

And that’s practically it! It is so easy, but I really liked the way they turned out.

Please like and share if you did too, you would really help me.

7 thoughts on “DIY cute button earrings

  1. Hi! I really like the project, don’t think I’m gonna do it myself because I don’t have the stuff, but if I find things I’ll try it for sure! I found your blog via a comment under a blogpost about starting a blog (teske.nl) So, i know you’re dutch too. And may I say that your English is very good?

    Like

Leave a Reply

