Reflecting on half a year of blogging + ANNOUNCEMENT

Hello everybody!

I can’t believe it’s been half a year since I started this blog. It’s been such an awesome experience!

I had been wanting to start blogging for a while and the new year was just a great opportunity to start. Sometimes I considered stopping, but I’m really happy I didn’t do that๐Ÿ˜Š

It all started with this post about a necklace I made on the 6th of January:

img_1-e1498307041852.jpg

DIY Necklace from shells

Reading it back the post wasn’t really good. The tutorial isn’t easy to follow, the images are weird sizes and I didn’t different fonts or anything. Well, at least I’ve progressed.๐Ÿ˜‚

I’ve made 21 posts until now, most of which I’m proud of (most…).

 

I decided to list a few of them which I like the most here. If you haven’t seen them yet, I think you should definitely check them out.

  1. DIY cute button earrings

I think they’re just really cute and they’re incredibly easy to make.

 

2.ย DIY Walnut lip balm

FullSizeRender-35

I’m really proud of this as it was my original idea and I really like how it turned out. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

3.ย 3 DIY Summer Bracelets

FullSizeRender-38

I think these look so cute for the summer and I still wear them sometimes!

 

4.ย DIY Wall decor

fullsizerender-47.jpg

I just think these are so cute on my wall. They’re just so a colourful and bright and look really cool together.

 

5.ย DIY Pendant Necklace

FullSizeRender-6

What I love about this necklace is that it’s so customisable and you can use any image you like.

 

6.ย DIY easy foam pouch

FullSizeRender-14

Because it’s so easy, yet so cute.

 

So yeah, those are some of my favourite posts, so check them out if you like ๐Ÿ˜Š

I’ve enjoyed blogging so much the past half year and I will definitely keep doing this. ๐Ÿ™‚ I want to thank everyone who has supported me, it really means a lot to meโค๏ธ

 

Now, for the announcement…..

To celebrate this half year anniversary I decided that starting on the first of August on I’ll be posting twice a week!

Don’t worry, I will still have my regular DIY on Sunday but every Wednesday I’ll be posting something else… this could be anything, and I already have loads of ideas. Think of art journalling, maybe drawings, tip’s and hacks, that sort of things. I’ll be doing this for at least a month, and if I like it I’ll maybe keep doing it longer. ๐Ÿ™‚

Why start in August you think? Well, that’s because I’m going on a holiday on the 16th of July and I won’t be back until the 30th. In that time I will try to post once a week, but I definitely won’t be able to post twice a week, so I decided to start with that once I come back.

I’m really excited for this, and I’m interested what kind of effect it will have on my views etcetera. Well, that’s all I have to say! I hope you will like my additional Wednesday posts.

Thank you for reading!

xxx, Yara

2 thoughts on “Reflecting on half a year of blogging + ANNOUNCEMENT

Leave a Reply

